• According to the minister, tourism has an ambitious task — to increase the industry's share in GDP from 1% in 2016 to 8% by 2025. The work in 2017 was directed to achieve this goal.

• Also, Arystanbek Mukhamediuly said that for the first time during the Expo-2017 exhibition, a 72-hour visa-free transit for citizens of the PRC following the flights of Kazakhstan airlines through the international airports of Astana and Almaty to third countries was piloted. In the near future, it is planned to introduce a similar regime for India.

• A. Mukhamediuly spoke about preparations for the 20th anniversary of Astana's capital, "El Zhuregi-Astana."

• In addition, the Minister of Culture and Sports noted that for the first nine months of 2017, the number of visitors to domestic tourism increased by 25% to 3.5 million people.

• Deputy Chairman of the Committee for Industry and Tourism, Dana Kurmasheva, in her turn, noted that Kazakhstan is carrying out large-scale work on the development of domestic tourism within the framework of the Ruhani Zhangyru program.

• According to Dana Kurmasheva, work with the regions is built on a cluster basis. The Concept of the development of the tourist industry was adopted until 2023, where the cluster principle was clearly defined.

• По словам министра, перед туризмом поставлена амбициозная задача — увеличить долю отрасли в ВВП с 1% в 2016 году до 8% к 2025 году. На достижение поставленной задачи была направлена работа в 2017 году.

• Также Арыстанбек Мухамедиулы сообщил, что впервые в период проведения выставки «Экспо-2017» в пилотном режиме был апробирован 72-часовой безвизовый транзит для граждан КНР, следующих рейсами казахстанских авиакомпаний через международные аэропорты Астаны и Алматы в третьи страны. В ближайшее время планируется ввести аналогичный режим в отношении Индии.

• А. Мухамедиулы рассказал о подготовке к проведению 20-летия столицы Астаны «Ел жүрегі — Астана».

• Кроме того, министр культуры и спорта отметил, что по итогам девяти месяцев 2017 года количество посетителей внутреннего туризма увеличилось на 25% и составило 3,5 млн человек.

• Заместитель председателя Комитета индустрии и туризма Дана Курмашева в свою очередь, отметила, что в Казахстане проводится масштабная работа по развитию внутреннего туризма в рамках программы «Рухани жаңғыру».

• По словам Даны Курмашевой, работа с регионами выстроена по кластерному признаку. Была принята Концепция развития туристской отрасли до 2023 года, где четко прописан кластерный принцип.