— During the meeting, the issues of execution of instructions of the Head of State, given at the expanded meeting of the Government of 9.02.2013, preliminary results of social and economic development for January 2018, interregional scheme of territorial development of the Shymkent agglomeration were considered.

— On the first issue, the reports were heard by the Ministers of National Economy, T. Suleimenov, Finance, B. Sultanov, Investments and Development, Zh. Kassymbek, Energy, K. Bozumbayev, Labor and Social Protection of the Population, M. Abylkassymova, Information and Communications, D. Abayev, as well as the Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Agriculture, U. Shukeyev, Vice Ministers of Healthcare, A. Tsoy, and Culture and Sports – Y. Kozhagapanova, and chairman of the SWF "Samruk-Kazyna," A. Yessimov.

— Following the consideration of the issue, the Prime Minister Bakytzhan Sagintayev gave a number of instructions. In particular, the Prime Minister instructed to submit a draft updated action plan to the Government.

— Timur Suleimenov reported on the preliminary results of socio-economic development of Kazakhstan for January 2018. According to him, GDP growth in the first month of 2018 was 4%.

— Zhenis Kassymbek presented an interregional scheme for the territorial development of the Shymkent agglomeration. The akim of the South-Kazakhstan region, Zh. Tuimebayev, also made a report on this issue. The first Deputy Prime Minister, A. Mamin, made a comment. Following the vote, a draft interregional scheme for the territorial development of the Shymkent agglomeration was adopted.

— Following the meeting of the Government, a press conference was held with the participation of the Vice Minister for Investments and Development, Kairbek Uskenbayev, who answered journalists' questions regarding the development of the Shymkent agglomeration. According to him, the development of the agglomeration will have a positive impact on all spheres of life of the population of the regions.

— В ходе заседания были рассмотрены вопросы исполнения поручений Главы государства, данных на расширенном заседании Правительства 9.02.2018, предварительные итоги социально-экономического развития за январь 2018 г., межрегиональная схема территориального развития Шымкентской агломерации.

— По первому вопросу заслушаны доклады министров национальной экономики Т. Сулейменова, финансов Б. Султанова, по инвестициям и развитию Ж. Касымбека, энергетики К. Бозумбаева, труда и социальной защиты населения М. Абылкасымовой, информации и коммуникаций Д. Абаева, а также заместителя Премьер-Министра, министра сельского хозяйства У. Шукеева, вице-министров здравоохранения А. Цой и культуры и спорта — Е. Кожагапанова и председателя правления ФНБ «Самрук-Казына» А. Есимова.

— По итогам рассмотрения вопроса Премьер-Министр РК Бакытжан Сагинтаев дал ряд поручений. В частности Премьер-Министр поручил внести в Правительство проект актуализированного Плана работы.

— Тимур Сулейменово доложил о предварительных итогах социально-экономического развития Казахстана за январь 2018 года. По его словам, рост ВВП в первом месяце 2018 года составил 4%.

— Женис Касымбек представил межрегиональную схему территориального развития Шымкентской агломерации. По данному вопросу с докладом также выступил аким Южно-Казахстанской области Ж. Туймебаев. С комментарием выступил Первый Заместитель Премьер-Министра РК А. Мамин. По итогам голосования принят проект межрегиональной схемы территориального развития Шымкентской агломерации.

— По итогам заседания Правительства состоялась пресс-конференция с участием вице-министра по инвестициям и развитию Каирбека Ускенбаева, который ответил на вопросы журналистов касательно развития Шымкентской агломерации. По его словам, развитие агломерации окажет положительное влияние на все сферы жизни населения регионов.