— During the meeting, the clarification of the forecast of socio-economic development for 2018-2022, the republican budget for 2018-2020, the results of the implementation of the State Program for the Development of Education and Science for 2016-2019, the issues of veterinary and phytosanitary security, the digitization of healthcare, the level of inflation for the I quarter of 2018 were considered.

— The Minister of National Economy, Timur Suleimenov, and the Minister of Finance, Bakhyt Sultanov, made reports on the main macro-indicators and budget parameters for 2018.

— Minister of Education and Science, Yerlan Sagadiyev, and Minister of National Economy, Timur Suleimenov, reported on the results of the implementation of the State Program for the Development of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan for 2017.

— First Vice Minister of Agriculture, Arman Yevniev, reported on the state of veterinary and phytosanitary security at the meeting of the Government chaired by the Prime Minister Bakytzhan Sagintayev.

— Minister of Healthcare, Yelzhan Birtanov, reported on the digitalization of the healthcare system.

— The inflation rate for the first quarter of 2018 was reported by the Minister of National Economy, Timur Suleimenov.

— Also the flood situation in the East Kazakhstan region was raised at the meeting of the Government.

— Interior Minister, K. Kassymov reported on the current situation in the East Kazakhstan region, measures taken and assistance provided to the affected population, including the provision of medical and other housing and communal support in places of temporary settlement.

— Akim of the East Kazakhstan region, Danial Akhmetov, reported on the flood situation in the region.

— Following the meeting of the Government, a press conference was held with the participation of the Vice Minister of Education and Science, Askhat Aimagambetov, who answered the journalists' questions regarding the results of the implementation of the State Program for the Development of Education and Science for 2016-2019.

— Askhat Aimagambetov said that in 2017 a new subject for inclusive education was introduced for pedagogical specialties.

— He also talked about the ongoing work on the automation of the queue for referrals to kindergartens.

— В ходе заседания были рассмотрены уточнение прогноза социально-экономического развития на 2018–2022 гг. и республиканского бюджета на 2018–2020 гг., итоги реализации Госпрограммы развития образования и науки на 2016–2019 гг., вопросы ветеринарной и фитосанитарной безопасности, цифровизация здравоохранения, уровень инфляции за I квартал 2018 года.

— С докладами по основным макропоказателям и бюджетным параметрам на 2018 год выступили министр национальной экономики Тимур Сулейменов и министр финансов Бахыт Султанов.

— Об итогах реализации Государственной программы развития образования и науки Республики Казахстан за 2017 год доложили министр образования и науки Ерлан Сагадиев и министр национальной экономики Тимур Сулейменов.

— О состоянии ветеринарной и фитосанитарной безопасности доложил первый вице-министр сельского хозяйства Арман Евниев.

— О ходе цифровизации системы здравоохранения доложил министр здравоохранения Елжан Биртанов.

— Об уровне инфляции за первый квартал 2017 года доложил министр национальной экономики Тимур Сулейменов.

— Также на заседании Правительства был поднят вопрос паводковой ситуации в Восточно-Казахстанской области.

— О текущей ситуации в Восточно-Казахстанской области, принимаемых мерах и оказываемой помощи пострадавшему населению, в том числе предоставлении медицинской и иной жилищно-бытовой поддержки в местах временного поселения, доложил министр внутренних дел К. Касымов.

— Аким Восточно-Казахстанской области Даниал Ахметов доложил о паводковой ситуации в регионе.

— По итогам заседания Правительства состоялась пресс-конференция с участием вице-министра образования и науки Асхата Аймагамбетова, который ответил на вопросы журналистов касательно итогов реализации Госпрограммы развития образования и науки РК на 2016-2019 гг.

— Асхат Аймагамбетов рассказал, что в 2017 году для педагогических специальностей введен новый предмет по инклюзивному образованию.

— Также он рассказал о проводимой работе по автоматизации очереди для направлений в детские сады.